You can't plan life. - Reisverslag uit Waterloo, Canada van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu You can't plan life. - Reisverslag uit Waterloo, Canada van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu

You can't plan life.

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wieke

19 November 2012 | Canada, Waterloo

Hi lovely family & friends,

After spending 14 months in Canada, it was time for me to visit my family in the Netherlands again! I simply just had the best time back home... My brothers are the best boys ever & once again I realized how great my parents are. You know when you are back home when you just can be a kid again, your dad is taking care of you, your mom is doing your laundry again & your brothers are teasing you again. I LOVE IT! And boy have I ever missed it! I also got introduced to the world of rugby! I met great people & even joined practice for two times! All this gave me positive feelings to continue living my dreams!

Looking back I REALLY needed those positive feelings because I've been off to a rough start. The day before I left, my parents and I kind of panicked if I should still go to Canada or wait a bit longer... The doctors have told me that I have problems with my thyroid again.. And I also became very sick! But I'm not a quitter and I'm a huge rebel, so I wanted to go! I experienced the most terrible flight ever. An eight hour plane ride is awful when you're sick! Ohwell, I survived and was happy to be with my lovely grandparents, auntie & two cousins! The first 3 days I was here I felt like dying.. I was very disappointed of not being able to do any fun stuff but what can you do, right? I finally started to feel better and have had an awesome weekend! I wrote a letter to Santa with my cousins, went to Junior A hockey game, Santa's parade, I ate grandpa's best ribs ever & had a fun evening out with Auntie Shannon at the pub!

So today was actually the day I should arrive in the Cayman Islands. I cancelled my flight, I'm not feeling great yet & my visa hasn't been accepted yet. Luckily I believe in 'meant to be'! I'm baby sitting my cousins right now while my auntie is working and boy do I actually enjoy it! We snuggled all up the couch with the three of us and watched a movie.. They were all cuddly and you could just feel the love. I put them to bed and I just checked up on them. They are laying there with the two of them with their thumbs in their mouth, sleeping like angels. And believe me, they are the most pretty girls! While I was looking at them it all of sudden hit me. It's not about the things you do in live, it's not about the crazy roller coaster ride I'm jumping on again right now...

It's about living in the present moment.

If you can enjoy those perfect moments that you get on a normal day, only then you can find happiness. Don't worry too much about the future, let the past go... You think you're in deep trouble or your live is not what it should be? Take a deep breath and just enjoy that particular moment. It can't be that bad? You're still alive and you have the opportunity to do whatever YOU want. Go for it, think big!

Lots of love,
Wieke

  • 19 November 2012 - 09:49

    Memmie:

    Oooh Wieke..... mooi geschreven zeg! Heel inspirerend! Love you girl... and I am so very proud of you my little Rebelchild! ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Wieke

Living my dream!

Actief sinds 31 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 512
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35364

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Juni 2013 - 22 Oktober 2013

Mountain Livin' 2013

26 Februari 2013 - 28 Mei 2013

Cayman Islands

13 November 2012 - 28 November 2012

Visiting family in Ontario

30 Augustus 2011 - 13 Oktober 2012

Living in Canada for 14 months

Landen bezocht: