The year 2013 - Reisverslag uit West Bay, Cayman Eilanden van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu The year 2013 - Reisverslag uit West Bay, Cayman Eilanden van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu

The year 2013

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wieke

19 Februari 2013 | Cayman Eilanden, West Bay

Hello lovely friends and family,

It has been a while since I wrote a blog, so I thought it was about time again! I have experienced so many things since the last blog it's crazy! The last blog I wrote was about me being sick in Ontario, Canada & I was waiting for my permit to approve. November 25th I arrived to Grand Cayman and I was right away in love with the beautiful weather and the Caribbean style of living.

I lived in the Carribean for almost two months! I loved working as a waitres at Dukes. (rib & seafood restaurant) Other then working I enjoyed laying on the beach, partying and signed up for Crossfit & yoga. Also here I learned more about myself and learned more about life.

Grand Cayman is one big party island, and it's really temptation island. But I proved myself that I'm a strong person and knows what she wants and think is important. Yes, I love partying, dancing and some drinking. But no drugs for me, that's for sure! Also my purse got stolen while I was there, and I never went to the police. People told me that the police wouldn't try to look for it anyway. But when I came home I heard that I could've gotten all my money back from the insurance if I had a police report. (expensive life lesson, but I've learned for the next time!)

I met amazing people, I had wonderful co-workers & loved spending time with my family! I had some great parties; New years, full moon parties etc. But after 7 weeks of Cayman I needed to go home! :( I had a lot of pain in my throat, and it was my thyroid that was acting up again. So I needed and wanted to go home to get everything checked out etc. After a month being home, I have a clean bill of health and all good to go again! Sooooooo, I booked a ticket back to Cayman to finish what I've started! My permit runs until May 15th, so I'm going back to the Caribbean for another 3 months! I'm very excited and I can't wait to see everybody again! Also very excited to be back working again, the whole month I was home I missed working and having a 'nomal' daily life.

Next message will hopefully be from Cayman again!!
Lots of love xxx

  • 20 Februari 2013 - 08:21

    Jantine De Vries:

    Hoi Wieke,
    Ik ben blij voor je dat de operatie goed is verlopen en er geen ernstige zaken uit voort zijn gekomen. Ylse heeft ons vanuit Zuid-Afrika goed op de hoogte gehouden. Nu is het tijd om je reis af te maken, ik geef je groot gelijk. Volg je hart dan zal het altijd goed komen!
    Veel liefs, Jantine

  • 20 Februari 2013 - 09:44

    Lieve Broertje ;):

    Heel veel plezier he ! Ik ga je wel weer missen hoor. maar het is maar 3 maanden. Is zo voorbij toch ? Lot off fun xoxox maverick

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Cayman Eilanden, West Bay

Wieke

Living my dream!

Actief sinds 31 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 592
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35315

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Juni 2013 - 22 Oktober 2013

Mountain Livin' 2013

26 Februari 2013 - 28 Mei 2013

Cayman Islands

13 November 2012 - 28 November 2012

Visiting family in Ontario

30 Augustus 2011 - 13 Oktober 2012

Living in Canada for 14 months

Landen bezocht: