Mountain livin' 2013 - Reisverslag uit Kimberley, Canada van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu Mountain livin' 2013 - Reisverslag uit Kimberley, Canada van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu

Mountain livin' 2013

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wieke

09 Juli 2013 | Canada, Kimberley

Hi everybody,

My last message was from the Cayman islands. I know, I know.. Long time ago. I'm sorry I never kept this blog updated. It's not that I had a boring life or anything... I just didn't have a laptop! I would use an ipad to skype and check facebook etc, but soooooo annoying to type emails and long messages like a blog. This is the reason I haven't wrote you any emails or any new blogs. I disapeared on social media for a while. (I would still update facebook a lot to keep you guys informed) But good news! I have a new fancy phone that shows me facebook messages etc. (Also ask my number for what's app) AND I got myself a new laptop. So I can upload pictures, and write great blogs again. So here we go!

So after my last message I just heard from the doctor that I got a clean bill of health and was planning on 3 months in the Cayman again to finish what I started! I flew back, started work again and lived another amazing 3 months! Some great parties, met some more people, had tons of great beach days, loved the new place where I was living & just enoying every little moment of every day. Then I came to the point that I had to make the decision if I wanted to stay or do something else. Even though Cayman is paradise and tons of people would love to live there, I decided I wanted to leave. Winter is nice, but summers will get too hot and sticky for me. And it's just not the lifestyle that I want later on in life, so might as well keep on moving right now. I got a message from my ex boss, asking if I would like to come back at the golfcourse. I said yes right away! I loved that job, and I loved the environment.

So here I am, already about 3 weeks living in Kimberley, BC again. And I LOVE IT! The fresh moutain air, my amazing fun/relaxed/great job, great comuntiy, loving people and ofcourse THEM MOUNTAINS. I love the early shifts I get at the golfcourse. It's early in the morning, I'm all by myself, the sun starts peaking over those mountain tops, fresh morning air... You just need to experience it!

I do house sitting right now, and the location of the house is amazing! I have view of the Rocky mountains from the deck/living room & my bedroom!!! We live on a hill, so the river is down below and we're just surrounded by the purcel mountains. Forest for as far as you can look! It's so serene and peaceful! Last weekend we picked up my brothers from Calgary airport, they are 13 and 15 and will be spending their summer here in Kimberley! (7 weeks) So besides working, I'll be entertaining them and just spoil them a lot like an older sister should.

It's almost midnight here, so bedtime for me! (this is the second time that I type part of this story, only the begin piece got uploaded the first time FAIL, pisses me off HA) Now that I have my own laptop finally again you'll here more from me again. I promise!

Lots of love, Wieke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Canada, Kimberley

Wieke

Living my dream!

Actief sinds 31 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 295
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35329

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Juni 2013 - 22 Oktober 2013

Mountain Livin' 2013

26 Februari 2013 - 28 Mei 2013

Cayman Islands

13 November 2012 - 28 November 2012

Visiting family in Ontario

30 Augustus 2011 - 13 Oktober 2012

Living in Canada for 14 months

Landen bezocht: