Brothers visiting in the Rockies - Reisverslag uit Kimberley, Canada van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu Brothers visiting in the Rockies - Reisverslag uit Kimberley, Canada van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu

Brothers visiting in the Rockies

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wieke

13 Juli 2013 | Canada, Kimberley

Hey lovely people,

Here a short message. My brothers are here already for a week now, and it has been great! They love the mountains and already have done amazing things. The first couple of days that they were here it was super hot. So I took them out to Rock lake a couple of times, they enjoyed the ropeswings alot! And I was glad I could be at the lake and didn't have to work at the golfcourse in this heat. My brothers are mainly staying with my grandparents, but they do sleepovers at our place. Last thursday I had to start work again, uncle Tom took off to China & grandma is in Ontario for a wedding. Grandpa took the boys kayakking on the lake, they hiked the skihill and they are camping for the weekend now. I haven't heard anything from them yet, but I can only imagine they just simply have the best time!

So work has started again, but I love it. Don't get me wrong, I'm a social human being, but I guess I just needed some 'me-time'. I finally got stuff done! I visited some friends that I hadn't seen yet, wrote in my journal and took nice long baths. I also applied for a work exchange at the gym here in Kimberley. You work 3 hours a week and in exchange you get a free member pass. Great! Because three hours is not much, gives me more work experience etc and I don't feel like paying for the membership! Next week I have to work a lot, and July fest is coming up! I signed up for the bocce tournament! We're in a team of 5! That should be fun! I hope to get to spend some time with my brothers, but I also just need to live my own daily life. They are here for 7 weeks!! It can't always be one big party haha!

I have to go to work now, I'll blog another time soon.
Lots of love, Wieke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Canada, Kimberley

Wieke

Living my dream!

Actief sinds 31 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 256
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35326

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Juni 2013 - 22 Oktober 2013

Mountain Livin' 2013

26 Februari 2013 - 28 Mei 2013

Cayman Islands

13 November 2012 - 28 November 2012

Visiting family in Ontario

30 Augustus 2011 - 13 Oktober 2012

Living in Canada for 14 months

Landen bezocht: