'Adventure Canada' is coming to an end! - Reisverslag uit Cranbrook, Canada van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu 'Adventure Canada' is coming to an end! - Reisverslag uit Cranbrook, Canada van Wieke Ristimaki - WaarBenJij.nu

'Adventure Canada' is coming to an end!

Door: Wieke (FIRST BLOG IN ENGLISH!!)

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Wieke

02 Oktober 2012 | Canada, Cranbrook

Hi there friends & family,

My time here in Canada is almost coming to an end! It has been a great run and I'm sure I'll be back in this beautiful little town! I fell in love with the layed back culture of a mountain town & the beautiful scenery. I also defenitely like the person that I am here in Kimberley. I can just truly be myself and everybody just accepts me the way I am. Kimberley has giving me the freedom to think about life, work on myself and get to know myself, what I want in life & who I want to be! Overal it has been a great experience!

Also if I think about all the great things I did last year.. I learnt how to ski, ride the trails bike, mountainbike (like really riding your bike in the mountains haha), cook great homemade meals & way more stuff! I also have so many things I can check off my bucketlist: I learnt how to ski, I saw whales, wild dolphins, went on a cruise, climbed Fisher peak, camped at Lake O'Hara, played hockey for the season etc. And then don't even get me started about ALL the AWESOME people that I've met!! Neighbours, collegues, friends of my grandparents, I made friends of my own & all the random crazy party people I partied with! I took a tourism course, workplace training food & beverage course & I went to RYLA camp. (Rotary Youth Leadership Award)

With all these new friendships, wisdom & knowledge about myself.. I'll continue traveling and move on to the next adventure. I'm heading home in 11 days (home being the Netherlands) and I'll be there for 4 weeks. I'm going to visit my familiy, hangout with friends & party the Europian way. After that I'm going to be in Toronto for a week followed by the Cayman Islands for 6 months! My plan is to work & live there just like I did here in Canada. I'm hoping for more knowledge, 'first times', checking off things of my bucketlist etc.

Lots of love,
Wieke

(This is my first blog in English, and I know my English writing sucks. But this way all my friends can read my blogs also my Canadian, Aussie, British & American friends!)

  • 03 Oktober 2012 - 08:34

    Moesje:

    Je engels is niet zo slecht hoor! Haha! Heel mooi geschreven Wieke!
    Ik ben supertrots op jou!
    Nog eventjes en ik kan je weer lekker knuffelen!
    Love you... <3

  • 03 Oktober 2012 - 08:34

    Moesje:

    Je engels is niet zo slecht hoor! Haha! Heel mooi geschreven Wieke!
    Ik ben supertrots op jou!
    Nog eventjes en ik kan je weer lekker knuffelen!
    Love you... <3

  • 03 Oktober 2012 - 10:59

    Kenadian:

    Can't wait to see you again! We'll have to make the most of the time we have. The boys are also super excited to see, do and be with you again! Fou weeks we'll fly by fast I'm sure! Luv-u-me Dad xxoo

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Wieke

Living my dream!

Actief sinds 31 Juli 2011
Verslag gelezen: 504
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35364

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Juni 2013 - 22 Oktober 2013

Mountain Livin' 2013

26 Februari 2013 - 28 Mei 2013

Cayman Islands

13 November 2012 - 28 November 2012

Visiting family in Ontario

30 Augustus 2011 - 13 Oktober 2012

Living in Canada for 14 months

Landen bezocht: